Proposed Slate of 2021-2023 CANASA National Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee is responsible to select and present the members with a proposed slate of Directors. The Directors make up the National Board that governs CANASA, with a mandate to actively pursue the purposes, mission and goals of the Association.
The slate is the result of a call for nominations sent out on January 15, 2021, where each person, whose name appears on the list, fulfilled the election requirements as dictated in our by-law. The new Board will take office after the Association’s AGM on June 16, 2021.
The Nominating Committee received a number of nominations from members and was very impressed with the high calibre of qualified nominees.

Here is the proposed slate of 2021-2023 CANASA National Board of Directors (by role):
Alberta Representative
Neil Jones, Tyco Security Products

Atlantic Representative
Roger Miller, Northeastern Protection Service Inc.

British Columbia Representative
Anita Brunet, Anixter Security

Ontario Representative
Bob Smith, Alliance Security Team

Prairie Representative
Jonathan Metcalfe, National Industrial Communications Inc.

Quebec Representative
Brahm Ptack, Corporation Centrale de Sécurité B.P.G. Ltée

Monitoring Representative
Kevin Leonard, Huronia Alarm & Fire Security Inc.

Vendor Representative
Luke Raymond, Inaxsys Security Systems Inc.

Directors at Large
Stuart Armour, Affordable Security Systems
Dan Cyr, Sirix
Trask Dittburner, Telus
Helen Perry-Raycroft, Brigadier Security Systems (2000) Ltd.

If you wish to propose an additional nominee, you are required to complete an endorsed nomination form before May 1, 2021 at 5 p.m. ET and obtain the written endorsement of five current members.